Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8!

Yes 8 hires this week!
And lots of help from lovely helpful people. Three new slings in the library due to kind donations

First was a Papatum “toddler” sized soft structured (full buckle) carrier. I’d honestly say it’s a baby or inbetween size rather than a toddler size- the panel is only about 14 inches wide which is pretty standard for a baby sized carrier. My leggy 19 month old just didn’t really fit when I tried it out this week. It says 8kg to 28kg (I believe) or up to 36 months. So it would be “safe” for his weight but we couldn’t get the pannel to fit very well. However a few mummies tried it today with small er babies and it looked great. It was really comfortable for me but I suspect not so comfy for him!

Papatum cuddles

Papatum cuddles

Back carry papatum

Back carry papatum

The second (from the same kind person) was a Didymos Geckos size 6 wrap in “Mocca-Orange”. I also had the pleasure of trying it out this week and took it to the library and shops in a double hammock (saltwater finish). It’s really soft and grippy, and wraps beautifully. It’s not really my colours but I love the distinctive flip side and how well it wraps.

Batman in geckos

Batman in geckos

Pretty finish

Pretty finish

Geckos was hired out today already!

Third wonderful donation was a well loved Ergo carrier- one of the noticeable gaps in our buckle carrier collection. The fact that it’s well pre-loved meant that it was wonderfully soft and it went straight out on hire today!

Thank you again to all our supporters who have hired, told their friends about sling meet or donated wrap!

IN OTHER NEWS
I brought along my new babywearing bag (by Bebe Sachi) to sling meet today and it was well admired- if you’d like to know more, please look at my review here: https://bumpytimes.wordpress.com/2015/05/08/review-bebe-sachi-hobo-bag/

